Skip to content

James Cook University

Bachelor of Pharmacy (Honours)

Townsville, Queensland, Australia

Level
Bachelor
Duration
3F or 5-P
Campus
Cairns (QLD)
Intl. Tuition
A$42,477 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$9,880 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))
Intake
February 2027

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
19,807
Staff Ratio
16.0:1
International
39.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
88.0%
of graduates employed

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$42,477
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$9,880
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

City & Location

Small city (50k-199k inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • A 904-hour placement program immerses students in real clinical environments across hospital, community, and rural and remote settings, providing a supported and structured transition from the classroom to practice. Interprofessional and overseas placement opportunities are also available by negotiation, broadening students' experience of collaborative and global healthcare delivery. Prior to taking professional placements, students must provide evidence of immunisation or immunity to hepatitis B, MMR, varicella, and pertussis, and current Provide First Aid and CPR certificates. A Suitability Card is required and an Australian Federal Police check may be required
  • refer to institution. Students must complete all professional experience placement requirements by the prescribed deadlines and maintain currency of these requirements in order to stay admitted in the course. | For additional information about the admissions criteria for JCU and for this course, refer to the JCU website. | English, Literature, English and Literature Extension or English as an Additional Language (Units 3 and 4, C)
  • General Mathematics, Mathematical Methods or Specialist Mathematics (Units 3 and 4, C)
  • Completion of Year 12 or attained age 18 years

Source: CourseSeeker (Australian Government), retrieved September 2026. Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
19,807
Total students
Staff Ratio
16:1
Students per staff
International Students
39%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Small city (50k-199k inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Mild coastal
Safety Index (indicative)
8.5/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Coastal lifestyle

University Stats

Total Students19,807
Student-to-Staff Ratio16:1
International Students39%
Safety Index (indicative)8.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
88%
Employed after graduation

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$42,477
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$9,880
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$42,477per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$9,880per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page