Skip to content

Victoria University

Bachelor of Nursing

City Flinders, Victoria, Australia

Level
Bachelor
Duration
3.0F
Campus
St Albans (VIC)
Intl. Tuition
A$43,500 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$4,908 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

Career snapshot (indicative)

Nursing graduates register with the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) and work across acute care, community health, mental health and specialist nursing roles in NHS trusts, private healthcare and international health systems.

Summary based on information from the university.

Course source link unavailable.

Student life (indicative)

City Flinders offers a comfortable, outdoor-focused student lifestyle. Great weather, natural surroundings and a friendly community create a welcoming environment, with cafés, bars and local events to fill your downtime.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
34,599
Staff Ratio
19.0:1
International
45.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
66.0%
of graduates employed
Placement Year
Available
Work experience option

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$43,500
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$4,908
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

City & Location

Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Year 12 prerequisites Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 30 in English as an Additional Language or at least 25 in English other than EAL
  • Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 20 in one of Biology, Chemistry, Health and Human Development, any Mathematics or Psychology. | Current Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations. Minimum ATAR including selection adjustments: The minimum selection rank for this course, is equivalent to an ATAR of 64.00If applicable, this includes adjustment factors related to subject adjustments and Equity schemes (through VTAC). Competitive selection process Places available for this course are limited. Should demand exceed the amount of places available for this course applicants may be ranked on a combination of their performance in prerequisite studies, higher education or VET studies and work/life experience. Subject adjustment A study score of 35 in English as an Additional Language equals 5 aggregate points per study. A study score of 30 in English other than EAL equals 5 aggregate points per study. A study score of 25 in Biology, Chemistry, Health and Human Development, any Mathematics, Physics or Psychology equals 5 aggregate points per study. Overall maximum of 20 points. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website Recent Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations. Minimum ATAR including selection adjustments: The minimum selection rank for this course, is equivalent to an ATAR of 64.00If applicable, this includes adjustment factors related to subject adjustments and Equity schemes (through VTAC). Competitive selection process Places available for this course are limited. Should demand exceed the amount of places available for this course applicants may be ranked on a combination of their performance in prerequisite studies, higher education or VET studies and work/life experience. Subject adjustment A study score of 35 in English as an Additional Language equals 5 aggregate points per study. A study score of 30 in English other than EAL equals 5 aggregate points per study. A study score of 25 in Biology, Chemistry, Health and Human Development, any Mathematics, Physics or Psychology equals 5 aggregate points per study. Overall maximum of 20 points. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website Applicants with Higher Education study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Post-secondary studies Completed at least one semester of an Australian Higher Education award (or equivalent) in a Health Sciences related discipline. Competitive selection process Places available for this course are limited. Should demand exceed the amount of places available for this course applicants may be ranked on a combination of their performance in prerequisite studies, higher education or VET studies and work/life experience. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website Applicants with VET study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Competitive selection process Places available for this course are limited. Should demand exceed the amount of places available for this course applicants may be ranked on a combination of their performance in prerequisite studies, higher education or VET studies and work/life experience. VET Study Completion of an Australian Advanced Diploma or Diploma (or equivalent) in Nursing, Health Sciences or similar. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website Applicants with work and life experience Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Work/Life Experience Completion of an Australian Senior Secondary Certificate (VCE or equivalent) more than two years ago including Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 30 in English (EAL) or 25 in any other English, and units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 20 in one of Biology, Chemistry, Health And Human Development, any Mathematics or Psychology. Competitive selection process Places available for this course are limited. Should demand exceed the amount of places available for this course applicants may be ranked on a combination of their performance in prerequisite studies, higher education or VET studies and work/life experience. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website

Source: CourseSeeker (Australian Government), retrieved September 2026. Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
34,599
Total students
Staff Ratio
19:1
Students per staff
International Students
45%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Four seasons
Safety Index (indicative)
7.5/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community

Student Life & City (indicative)

  • City Flinders offers a comfortable, outdoor-focused student lifestyle.
  • Great weather, natural surroundings and a friendly community create a welcoming environment, with cafés, bars and local events to fill your downtime.

What Students Love

  • Outdoor & nature activities
  • Great café culture
  • Thriving student social scene
  • Beach lifestyle

University Stats

Total Students34,599
Student-to-Staff Ratio19:1
International Students45%
Safety Index (indicative)7.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
66%
Employed after graduation
Placement Year
Available
Industry work experience

Career Outcomes Overview (indicative)

Nursing graduates register with the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) and work across acute care, community health, mental health and specialist nursing roles in NHS trusts, private healthcare and international health systems.

Summary based on information from the university.

Course source link unavailable.

Top Industries for Graduates

  • Sport
  • Engineering
  • Business

Study Abroad Opportunities

Y

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$43,500
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$4,908
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Overall Cost of Living (indicative)

Higher

This location has a higher cost of living. Budget accordingly for accommodation, food, and general expenses.

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$43,500per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$4,908per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page