Skip to content

Charles Darwin University

Bachelor of Health Science/Master of Speech Pathology

Education and Community Precinct, Northern Territory, Australia

Level
Associate
Duration
4 years full-time (or equivalent part-time)
Campus
Casuarina Campus (NT)
Intl. Tuition
A$35,584 (year not stated on the university's site)
Intake
2027-03-01

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
12,672
Staff Ratio
17.0:1
International
29.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
85.0%
of graduates employed

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$35,584
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page

City & Location

Small city (50k-199k inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Essential requirements The Bachelor of Health Science/Master of Speech Pathology is a highly competitive course with a limited number of places.
  • This means that although you may meet the minimum entry requirement for the course, you may not be ranked high enough to receive an offer.
  • Subquotas are in place for First Nations and NT Resident applicants.
  • For the NT Residency subquota: All applicants must provide a Statutory Declaration confirming they currently reside in the Northern Territory and have done so for a minimum of 12 months.
  • For the NT First Nations subquota: All applicants must provide a Statutory Declaration confirming you are of First Nations descent.
  • The statutory declaration forms are available here (https://www.satac.edu.au/supplying-documents-to-satac ).
  • You can upload your completed Statutory Declaration to your mySATAC application.
  • Under 'Submission' in the navigation menu, select 'Documents' then 'Upload personal documents'.
  • If you are undertaking a course with clinical or fieldwork placements you must demonstrate compliance with the following checks and requirements.
  • It is your responsibility to ensure that the correct documentation is obtained prior to commencing clinical/fieldwork placements.
  • A national and/or international police check and a current Working with Children check is required regarding suitability to undertake clinical/fieldwork placements.
  • The majority of health facilities will require you to present a complete immunisation schedule, and First Aid certificate as you progress to placements in your Master of Speech Pathology. | Recent secondary Qualify for the South Australian Certificate of Education (SACE), Northern Territory Certificate of Education (NTCET) or equivalent recent year 12 qualification (including the International Baccalaureate Diploma), and achieve a competitive selection rank.
  • Higher Ed Completed or partially completed a recognised higher education program at a recognised higher education institution, or Completed a University Foundation Studies, Bridging or Enabling program Work-Life Other Completed a non-recent SACE/NTCE or equivalent secondary education qualification with a competitive selection rank, including the International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB), or STAT multiple choice test If you have been employed in the Australian Defence Force you may be eligible to apply for an undergraduate course on the basis of your service.
  • See here .
  • VET Completed an award from a registered training organisation at Certificate IV level or above

Source: CourseSeeker (Australian Government), retrieved September 2026. Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
12,672
Total students
Staff Ratio
17:1
Students per staff
International Students
29%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Small city (50k-199k inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Mild coastal
Safety Index (indicative)
8.5/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Coastal lifestyle

University Stats

Total Students12,672
Student-to-Staff Ratio17:1
International Students29%
Safety Index (indicative)8.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
85%
Employed after graduation

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$35,584
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$35,584per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page