Skip to content

Victoria University

Bachelor of Business

City Flinders, Victoria, Australia

Level
Bachelor
Duration
3.0F/P
Campus
City Flinders (VIC)
Intl. Tuition
A$39,000 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$18,025 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
34,599
Staff Ratio
19.0:1
International
45.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
66.0%
of graduates employed

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$39,000
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$18,025
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

City & Location

Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Year 12 prerequisites Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 25 in English as an Additional Language or at least 20 in English other than EAL. | Current Year 12 graduates Educational outcomes considered for selection Completion of an Australian Senior Secondary Certificate (VCE or equivalent) SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website Recent Year 12 graduates Educational outcomes considered for selection Completion of an Australian Senior Secondary Certificate (VCE or equivalent) SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website Applicants with Higher Education study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations.
  • Bridging and enabling courses Completion of a bridging or enabling course e.g.
  • Foundation course or equivalent.
  • Domestic applicants who have completed Foundations at VU (JYAC) will be guaranteed entry into this course.
  • Higher Education studies Applicants must have successfully completed or partially completed an Australian Higher Education award (or equivalent) or successfully completed a single unit of Higher Education studies.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website Applicants with VET study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations.
  • VET studies Applicants must have successfully completed an Australian Advanced Diploma or Diploma (or equivalent) or the Certificate IV in Tertiary Preparation (or equivalent).
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website Applicants with work and life experience Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations.
  • VTAC Personal Statement Applicants must demonstrate 5 years (minimum) work/life experience in business, commerce or a similar industry.
  • Supporting documentation should include a current resume and any other relevant evidence e.g. letter from employer, professional development activities etc.
  • Applicants without work/life experience or further study since leaving Senior Secondary School will be assessed on their Australian Senior Secondary (VCE or equivalent) results.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Victoria University Equity schemes information and the Victoria University website

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
34,599
Total students
Staff Ratio
19:1
Students per staff
International Students
45%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Four seasons
Safety Index (indicative)
7.5/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community

University Stats

Total Students34,599
Student-to-Staff Ratio19:1
International Students45%
Safety Index (indicative)7.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
66%
Employed after graduation

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$39,000
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$18,025
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$39,000per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$18,025per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page