Bachelor of Artificial Intelligence and Bachelor of Health Sciences/Bachelor of Applied Artificial Intelligence and Bachelor of Health Sciences
Parkville, Victoria, Australia
- Level
- Bachelor (Honours)
- Duration
- 8.0F/P
- Campus
- Clayton (VIC)
- Intl. Tuition
- A$59,640 (year not stated on the university's site)
See how your grades stack up for this course
Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.
Course Overview
The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.
The University at a Glance
- Student Population
- 93,159
- Staff Ratio
- 14.0:1
- International
- 45.0%
Career Prospects
- Employment Rate
- 76.0%
- of graduates employed
Costs & Living
City & Location
Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)
Course Curriculum
We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.
Entry Requirements
Admission notes
- Year 12 prerequisites Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 25 in English as an Additional Language or at least 25 in English other than EAL
- Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 22 in one of Maths: Mathematical Methods or Maths: Specialist Mathematics or at least 25 in Maths: General Mathematics. Non-Year 12 prerequisites As for Year 12 (or Year 12 equivalent). | Current Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations. Equity Schemes (SEAS)/Subject adjustments Subject adjustments do not apply to applicants with an unadjusted ATAR below the course eligibility score or International Fee Paying applicants (IFP). International Fee Paying applicants who are in Australia and have made an application for a protection visa (TPV, SHEV or BVE) are eligible for SEAS consideration. Subject adjustment A study score of 25 in Maths: Mathematical Methods or Maths: Specialist Mathematics equals 3 aggregate points per study. A study score of 25 in Algorithmics (HESS) equals 3 aggregate points. A study score of 25 in Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Geography, Health and Human Development, any History, any LOTE, Legal Studies, Physics, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology or Sociology equals 2 aggregate points per study. A study score of 30 in Maths: General Mathematics equals 3 aggregate points. Overall maximum of 8 points. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Recent Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations. Equity Schemes (SEAS)/Subject adjustments Subject adjustments do not apply to applicants with an unadjusted ATAR below the course eligibility score or International Fee Paying applicants (IFP). International Fee Paying applicants who are in Australia and have made an application for a protection visa (TPV, SHEV or BVE) are eligible for SEAS consideration. Subject adjustment A study score of 25 in Maths: Mathematical Methods or Maths: Specialist Mathematics equals 3 aggregate points per study. A study score of 25 in Algorithmics (HESS) equals 3 aggregate points. A study score of 25 in Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Geography, Health and Human Development, any History, any LOTE, Legal Studies, Physics, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology or Sociology equals 2 aggregate points per study. A study score of 30 in Maths: General Mathematics equals 3 aggregate points. Overall maximum of 8 points. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with work and life experience Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Non Year 12 Information Applicants who have successfully completed Year 12 are eligible to apply for this course and may be eligible for subject adjustments. Subject adjustments do not apply to applicants with an unadjusted ATAR below the course eligibility score . Applicants with no formal secondary or tertiary qualifications are not eligible to apply for this course. If you don't meet the published requirements for entry, you may want to consider one of the Pathway options . SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website
Assessment Methods
We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.
Campus & City Life
- Student Population
- 93,159
- Total students
- Staff Ratio
- 14:1
- Students per staff
- International Students
- 45%
- Of student body
Campus at a Glance
- City Size
- Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)
- Climate (indicative)
- Four seasons
- Safety Index (indicative)
- 7.5/10
- Transport
- Good (close to station or regional airport)
- Social Scene
- Friendly community | Global / diverse | Academic / intellectual | Professional / career networks
University Stats
Total Students93,159
Student-to-Staff Ratio14:1
International Students45%
Safety Index (indicative)7.5/10
Career & Outcomes
- Graduate Employment
- 76%
- Employed after graduation
Costs & Living Expenses
Estimated Annual Costs
Tuition (International)A$59,640per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page