Skip to content

The Australian National University

Bachelor of Design

Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Level
Bachelors Pass
Duration
3F/6P
Campus
Canberra (ACT)
Intl. Tuition
A$47,940 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$9,880 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))
Intake
2027-02-22

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
23,778
Staff Ratio
13.3:1
International
41.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
74.0%
of graduates employed

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$47,940
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$9,880
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Year 12 qualification: ACT Senior Secondary Certificate or NSW HSC, or equivalent.
  • Portfolio and interview: Entry is based on meeting both the minimum qualification requirement and a successful assessment of suitability via an interview and portfolio assessment.
  • In addition to submitting a UAC application, you must register for an interview.
  • Application steps and closing dates.
  • Co-Curricular or Service Experience (Year 12 or IB applicants only): The Co-Curricular or Service Experience requirement has been removed from the application process for 2025 admissions.
  • This change will make ANU more accessible to Year 12 students looking to join ANU.
  • You don’t need to submit any additional documents regarding this change. | Refer to the ANU general admission criteria .

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
23,778
Total students
Staff Ratio
13:1
Students per staff
International Students
41%
Of student body

University Stats

Total Students23,778
Student-to-Staff Ratio13:1
International Students41%

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
74%
Employed after graduation

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$47,940
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$9,880
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$47,940per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$9,880per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page