Skip to content

Charles Darwin University

Bachelor of Paramedicine

Education and Community Precinct, Northern Territory, Australia

Level
Associate
Duration
3 years full-time (or equivalent part-time)
Campus
Casuarina Campus (NT)
Intl. Tuition
A$35,584 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$14,046 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))
Intake
2027-03-01

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
12,672
Staff Ratio
17.0:1
International
29.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
85.0%
of graduates employed

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$35,584
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$14,046
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

City & Location

Small city (50k-199k inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Recent secondary Qualify for the South Australian Certificate of Education (SACE), Northern Territory Certificate of Education (NTCET) or equivalent recent year 12 qualification (including the International Baccalaureate Diploma), and achieve a competitive selection rank. Higher Ed Completed or partially completed a recognised higher education program at a recognised higher education institution, or Completed a University Foundation Studies, Bridging or Enabling program Work-Life Other Completed a non-recent SACE/NTCE or equivalent secondary education qualification with a competitive selection rank, including the International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB), or STAT multiple choice test (optional), or Personal competencies and/or employment experience (optional) If you have been employed in the Australian Defence Force you may be eligible to apply for an undergraduate course on the basis of your service. See here . VET Completed an award from a registered training organisation at Certificate III level or above | Police check If you are undertaking a course with clinical or fieldwork placements you must demonstrate compliance with the following checks and requirements. It is your responsibility to ensure that the correct documentation is obtained prior to commencing clinical/fieldwork placements. A national and/or international police check is required, along with a current Working with Children check. Students are also required to undertake the necessary vaccinations in order to protect students and the public (refer to the Faculty of Health - paramedicine web page)
  • and students must be able to meet all inherent requirements (refer to the CDU inherent requirements - paramedicine web page) and fitness to practice requirements (refer to the paramedicine web page).

Source: CourseSeeker (Australian Government), retrieved September 2026. Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
12,672
Total students
Staff Ratio
17:1
Students per staff
International Students
29%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Small city (50k-199k inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Mild coastal
Safety Index (indicative)
8.5/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Coastal lifestyle

University Stats

Total Students12,672
Student-to-Staff Ratio17:1
International Students29%
Safety Index (indicative)8.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
85%
Employed after graduation

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$35,584
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$14,046
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$35,584per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$14,046per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page