Skip to content

Ulster University

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom · UCAS M932

Level
Bachelor
Duration
3 years
Campus
Derry/Londonderry
Intl. Tuition
£17,490 (Fee 2026-27 · 2027-28 not yet published)
Home Tuition
£9,790 (year not stated on the university's site)
Intake
September 2027
UCAS code
M932

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
32,915
Staff Ratio
18.0:1
International
33.0%

Career Prospects

Avg Starting Salary
£27,650
First-year earnings

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
£17,490
per year, Fee 2026-27 · 2027-28 not yet published Official fee page
Home Tuition
£9,790
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page

City & Location

Mid-size city (200k-499k inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Subject areas covered

  • Criminology
  • Criminal law

Source: UCAS course listing, 2027 entry (retrieved September 2026). Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
32,915
Total students
Staff Ratio
18:1
Students per staff
International Students
33%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Mid-size city (200k-499k inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Cool maritime
Safety Index (indicative)
7.8/10
Transport
Moderate (coach or indirect connections)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Coastal lifestyle

University Stats

Total Students32,915
Student-to-Staff Ratio18:1
International Students33%
Safety Index (indicative)7.8/10

Career & Outcomes

Avg Starting Salary
£27,650
Average first-year salary

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
£17,490
per year, Fee 2026-27 · 2027-28 not yet published Official fee page
Home Tuition
£9,790
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)£17,490per year, Fee 2026-27 · 2027-28 not yet published Official fee page
Tuition (Home)£9,790per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page

Contains HESA data (Discover Uni), licensed under CC BY 4.0.