Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical Power) Honours
Western Australia, Australia
- Level
- Bachelors Honours
- Duration
- 4 years full-time or equivalent part-time
- Campus
- Joondalup (WA)
- Intl. Tuition
- A$44,800 (year not stated on the university's site)
- Home Tuition
- A$9,880 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))
- Intake
- February 2027
See how your grades stack up for this course
Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.
Course Overview
The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.
The University at a Glance
- Student Population
- 30,822
- Staff Ratio
- 27.9:1
- International
- 31.0%
Career Prospects
- Employment Rate
- 73.0%
- of graduates employed
Costs & Living
Course Curriculum
We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.
Entry Requirements
Admission notes
- All applicants University general admission requirements apply.
- Some courses have special admission requirements which are published against the course entries on the University Future Students website.
- Applications for this course are not accepted through ECU's Experience Based Entry Scheme.
- Applicants with work and life experience #{weblink.external("https://www.ecu.edu.au/future-students/course-entry/stat-explained","STAT")} is accepted for entry.
- Elements considered: Written English and either Verbal or Quantitative. | Satisfactory performance in Mathematics Methods ATAR, with equivalents considered, and Physics ATAR or Engineering Studies ATAR or Chemistry ATAR or Mathematics Specialist ATAR, with equivalents considered.
- It is desirable that all students have Physics ATAR or Engineering Studies ATAR, with equivalents considered.
- Students without Physics ATAR or Engineering Studies ATAR, may be required to complete a bridging unit during the first year of their studies.
Assessment Methods
We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.
Campus & City Life
- Student Population
- 30,822
- Total students
- Staff Ratio
- 28:1
- Students per staff
- International Students
- 31%
- Of student body
University Stats
Total Students30,822
Student-to-Staff Ratio28:1
International Students31%
Career & Outcomes
- Graduate Employment
- 73%
- Employed after graduation
Costs & Living Expenses
Estimated Annual Costs
Tuition (International)A$44,800per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$9,880per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page