Skip to content

Edith Cowan University

Bachelor of Engineering (Instrumentation Control and Automation) Honours

Western Australia, Australia

Level
Bachelors Honours
Duration
4 years full-time or equivalent part-time
Campus
Joondalup (WA)
Intl. Tuition
A$44,800 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$9,880 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))
Intake
February 2027

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
30,822
Staff Ratio
27.9:1
International
31.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
73.0%
of graduates employed

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$44,800
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$9,880
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • All applicants University general admission requirements apply.
  • Some courses have special admission requirements which are published against the course entries on the University Future Students website.
  • Applications for this course are not accepted through ECU's Experience Based Entry Scheme.
  • Applicants with work and life experience #{weblink.external("https://www.ecu.edu.au/future-students/course-entry/stat-explained","STAT")} is accepted for entry.
  • Elements considered: Written English and either Verbal or Quantitative. | Satisfactory performance in Mathematics Methods ATAR, with equivalents considered, and Physics ATAR or Engineering Studies ATAR or Chemistry ATAR or Mathematics Specialist ATAR, with equivalents considered.
  • It is desirable that all students have Physics ATAR or Engineering Studies ATAR, with equivalents considered.
  • Students without Physics ATAR or Engineering Studies ATAR, may be required to complete a bridging unit during the first year of their studies.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
30,822
Total students
Staff Ratio
28:1
Students per staff
International Students
31%
Of student body

University Stats

Total Students30,822
Student-to-Staff Ratio28:1
International Students31%

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
73%
Employed after graduation

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$44,800
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$9,880
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$44,800per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$9,880per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page