Skip to content

Monash University

Bachelor of Laws (Honours) and Bachelor of Design

Parkville, Victoria, Australia

Level
Bachelor (Honours)
Duration
5.0F/P
Campus
Clayton (VIC)
Intl. Tuition
A$58,540 (year not stated on the university's site)

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
93,159
Staff Ratio
14.0:1
International
45.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
76.0%
of graduates employed

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$58,540
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page

City & Location

Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Year 12 prerequisites Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 35 in English as an Additional Language or at least 30 in English other than EAL.
  • Non-Year 12 prerequisites As for Year 12 (or Year 12 equivalent). | Current Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations.
  • Equity schemes (SEAS) adjustments International Fee Paying applicants who are in Australia and have made an application for a protection visa (TPV, SHEV or BVE) are eligible for SEAS consideration.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Recent Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations.
  • Equity schemes (SEAS) adjustments International Fee Paying applicants who are in Australia and have made an application for a protection visa (TPV, SHEV or BVE) are eligible for SEAS consideration.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with Higher Education study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations.
  • Non-Year 12 Information Applicants who have partially completed an undergraduate degree must have completed the equivalent of one year of full-time study (a minimum of 48 credit points) and a maximum of two years (96 credit points) of a recognised university degree, and achieved a distinction average or better across all the university units, irrespective of discipline.
  • A distinction average is the minimum entry criterion to be eligible for admission, and the average will then be the basis for ranking candidates.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with VET study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations.
  • Non-Year 12 Information Applicants will not be admitted to this course solely on the basis of a VET qualification.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with work and life experience Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations.
  • Non-Year 12 Information Applicants who have successfully completed Year 12 are eligible to apply for this course.
  • Applicants with no formal secondary or tertiary qualifications are not eligible to apply for this course.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
93,159
Total students
Staff Ratio
14:1
Students per staff
International Students
45%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Four seasons
Safety Index (indicative)
7.5/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Global / diverse | Academic / intellectual | Professional / career networks

University Stats

Total Students93,159
Student-to-Staff Ratio14:1
International Students45%
Safety Index (indicative)7.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
76%
Employed after graduation

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$58,540
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$58,540per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page