Skip to content

Adelaide University

Bachelor of Social Work

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Level
Associate
Duration
4 years full-time (or equivalent part-time)
Campus
Magill (SA)
Intl. Tuition
A$43,400 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$18,025 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))
Intake
2027-02-22

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Staff Ratio
18.0:1

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$43,400
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$18,025
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

City & Location

Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Recent secondary Qualify for the South Australian Certificate of Education (SACE) or equivalent recent year 12 qualification (including the International Baccalaureate Diploma), and achieve a competitive selection rank.
  • Selection by Grades: Applicants who have not achieved the Selection Rank required for automatic selection into their preferred program may be selected for any remaining places based on their year 12 subject grades.
  • If you have studied at higher education level for a total of more than two years, you are not eligible to use your year 12 results.
  • Higher Ed Completed or partially completed a recognised higher education program at a recognised higher education institution, or Completed a University Foundation Studies, Bridging or Enabling program If you have studied at higher education level, you must not have accumulated more than a total of two full-time years of higher education study in order to use your bridging program results.
  • Work-Life Other Completed a non-recent SACE or equivalent secondary education qualification with a competitive selection rank, including the International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB), or STAT multiple choice test.
  • If you have studied at higher education level in the last two years, you must not have accumulated more than a total of two full-time years of higher education study in order to use your STAT results.
  • If you have been employed in the Australian Defence Force you may be eligible to apply for an undergraduate course on the basis of your service.
  • See here .
  • VET Completed an award from a registered training organisation at Certificate IV level or above

Source: CourseSeeker (Australian Government), retrieved September 2026. Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Staff Ratio
18:1
Students per staff

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Mild coastal
Safety Index (indicative)
8.0/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Coastal lifestyle | Academic / intellectual | Professional / career networks

University Stats

Student-to-Staff Ratio18:1
Safety Index (indicative)8.0/10

Career & Outcomes

We don't have graduate outcome data for this course yet.

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$43,400
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$18,025
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$43,400per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$18,025per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page