Skip to content

Monash University

Bachelor of Arts

Parkville, Victoria, Australia

Level
Bachelor
Duration
3.0F/P
Campus
Caulfield (VIC)
Intl. Tuition
A$47,340 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$18,025 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
93,159
Staff Ratio
14.0:1
International
45.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
76.0%
of graduates employed

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$47,340
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$18,025
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

City & Location

Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Year 12 prerequisites Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 25 in English as an Additional Language or at least 25 in English other than EAL.
  • Non-Year 12 prerequisites As for Year 12 (or Year 12 equivalent). | Current Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations.
  • Equity Schemes (SEAS)/Subject adjustments Subject adjustments do not apply to applicants with an unadjusted ATAR below the course eligibility score or International Fee Paying applicants (IFP).
  • International Fee Paying applicants who are in Australia and have made an application for a protection visa (TPV, SHEV or BVE) are eligible for SEAS consideration.
  • Subject adjustment Satisfactory completion in one but no more than four of Classical Studies, Drama, Environmental Science, Geography, any History, Literature, any LOTE, Legal Studies, Media, any Music, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Religion and Society, Sociology, Theatre Studies or Texts and Traditions equals 2 aggregate points per study.
  • Overall maximum of 8 points.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Recent Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations.
  • Equity Schemes (SEAS)/Subject adjustments Subject adjustments do not apply to applicants with an unadjusted ATAR below the course eligibility score or International Fee Paying applicants (IFP).
  • International Fee Paying applicants who are in Australia and have made an application for a protection visa (TPV, SHEV or BVE) are eligible for SEAS consideration.
  • Subject adjustment Satisfactory completion in one but no more than four of Classical Studies, Drama, Environmental Science, Geography, any History, Literature, any LOTE, Legal Studies, Media, any Music, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Religion and Society, Sociology, Theatre Studies or Texts and Traditions equals 2 aggregate points per study.
  • Overall maximum of 8 points.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with Higher Education study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations.
  • Non Year 12 Information Applicants who have completed Year 12 or above: To be considered on your tertiary results alone you must complete at least one year of full time study (48 credit points) of a recognised university degree.
  • If you have completed less than one year ( Find-A-Course website for further details.
  • Applicants who have not completed Year 12 or above: To be considered, applicants must complete at least two single units at an Australian higher education institution to satisfy the minimum entry requirements.
  • See the Monash Find-A-Course website for further details.
  • Admission to this course is competitive.
  • Meeting the minimum entry requirements does not guarantee an offer.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with VET study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations.
  • Non Year 12 Information Applicants who have successfully completed Year 12 are eligible to apply for this course.
  • Preference will be given to applicants with prior studies relating to the course.
  • Qualifications attained at Certificate IV or higher will be considered for selection.
  • Programs that involve competency-based assessment without grades or marks will not meet the admission requirements.
  • If you don't meet the published requirements for entry, you may want to consider one of the Pathway options.
  • See the Monash Find-A-Course website for further details.
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with work and life experience Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations.
  • Non Year 12 Information Applicants who have successfully completed Year 12 are eligible to apply for this course and may be eligible for subject adjustments.
  • Subject adjustments do not apply to applicants with an unadjusted ATAR below the course eligibility score.
  • Applicants with no formal secondary or tertiary qualifications are not eligible to apply for this course.
  • If you don't meet the published requirements for entry, you may want to consider one of the Pathway options .
  • SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes.
  • Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application.
  • For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website

Source: CourseSeeker (Australian Government), retrieved September 2026. Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
93,159
Total students
Staff Ratio
14:1
Students per staff
International Students
45%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Four seasons
Safety Index (indicative)
7.5/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Global / diverse | Academic / intellectual | Professional / career networks

University Stats

Total Students93,159
Student-to-Staff Ratio14:1
International Students45%
Safety Index (indicative)7.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
76%
Employed after graduation

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$47,340
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$18,025
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$47,340per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$18,025per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page