- Level
- Bachelor
- Duration
- 3F
- Campus
- Townsville (QLD)
- Intl. Tuition
- A$42,477 (year not stated on the university's site)
- Home Tuition
- A$9,880 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))
- Intake
- February 2027
See how your grades stack up for this course
Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.
Course Overview
The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.
The University at a Glance
- Student Population
- 19,807
- Staff Ratio
- 16.0:1
- International
- 39.0%
Career Prospects
- Employment Rate
- 88.0%
- of graduates employed
Costs & Living
City & Location
Small city (50k-199k inhabitants)
Course Curriculum
We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.
Entry Requirements
Admission notes
- For additional information about the admissions criteria for JCU and for this course, refer to the JCU website. | English, Literature, English and Literature Extension or English as an Additional Language (Units 3 and 4, C)
- General Mathematics, Mathematical Methods or Specialist Mathematics (Units 3 and 4, C)
- Completion of Year 12 or attained age 18 years | A 904-hour placement program immerses students in real clinical environments across hospital, community, and rural and remote settings, providing a supported and structured transition from the classroom to practice. Interprofessional and overseas placement opportunities are also available by negotiation, broadening students' experience of collaborative and global healthcare delivery. Prior to taking professional placements, students must provide evidence of immunisation or immunity to hepatitis B, MMR, varicella, and pertussis, and current Provide First Aid and CPR certificates. A Suitability Card is required and an Australian Federal Police check may be required
- refer to institution. Students must complete all professional experience placement requirements by the prescribed deadlines and maintain currency of these requirements in order to stay admitted in the course.
Source: CourseSeeker (Australian Government), retrieved September 2026. Always confirm the current requirements with the university.
Assessment Methods
We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.
Campus & City Life
- Student Population
- 19,807
- Total students
- Staff Ratio
- 16:1
- Students per staff
- International Students
- 39%
- Of student body
Campus at a Glance
- City Size
- Small city (50k-199k inhabitants)
- Climate (indicative)
- Mild coastal
- Safety Index (indicative)
- 8.5/10
- Transport
- Good (close to station or regional airport)
- Social Scene
- Friendly community | Coastal lifestyle
University Stats
Total Students19,807
Student-to-Staff Ratio16:1
International Students39%
Safety Index (indicative)8.5/10
Career & Outcomes
- Graduate Employment
- 88%
- Employed after graduation
Costs & Living Expenses
Estimated Annual Costs
Tuition (International)A$42,477per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$9,880per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page