Skip to content

University of Brighton

Primary Education 3-7 with QTS

Brighton and Hove, England, United Kingdom · UCAS X100

Level
Bachelor
Duration
3 years
Campus
Brighton
Intl. Tuition
£18,108 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
£10,050 (regulated maximum, 2027-28)
Intake
September 2027
UCAS code
X100

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

Career snapshot (indicative)

Primary education graduates qualify to teach across Key Stages 1 and 2 in state and independent schools, with QTS or equivalent teacher registration. Pathways into SENCO, headship and international school teaching are well-established.

Summary based on information from the university.

Course source link unavailable.

Student life (indicative)

Brighton is the UK's most vibrant coastal student city — beaches, world-class nightlife, a famously inclusive community, and a creative arts scene that punches well above its size.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
17,405
Staff Ratio
19.0:1
International
14.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
73.0%
of graduates employed
Avg Starting Salary
£26,070
First-year earnings
Placement Year
Available
Work experience option

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
£18,108
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
£10,050
per year, regulated maximum, 2027-28 Official fee page

City & Location

Mid-size city (200k-499k inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Subject areas covered

  • Educational studies
  • Teaching
  • Teaching (primary teaching)
  • Environment (primary teaching)
  • Music (primary teaching)
  • French (primary teaching)
  • Creative arts (primary teaching)
  • Art (primary teaching)
  • Craft (primary teaching)
  • Technology (primary teaching)
  • Modern languages (primary teaching)
  • English (primary teaching)
  • Nursery schools (primary teaching)
  • Religious education (primary teaching)
  • Information technology (primary teaching)
  • General primary (primary teaching)
  • History (primary teaching)
  • Science (primary teaching)
  • Physical education (primary teaching)
  • Geography (primary teaching)
  • Design (primary teaching)
  • Humanities (primary teaching)
  • Dance (primary teaching)
  • Mathematics (primary teaching)
  • Drama (primary teaching)

Source: UCAS course listing, 2027 entry (retrieved September 2026). Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
17,405
Total students
Staff Ratio
19:1
Students per staff
International Students
14%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Mid-size city (200k-499k inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Mild coastal
Safety Index (indicative)
7.5/10
Transport
Moderate (coach or indirect connections)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Coastal lifestyle

Student Life & City (indicative)

Brighton is the UK's most vibrant coastal student city — beaches, world-class nightlife, a famously inclusive community, and a creative arts scene that punches well above its size.

What Students Love

  • Vibrant nightlife & bars
  • Beach lifestyle
  • Strong LGBTQ+ community
  • Active music scene

University Stats

Total Students17,405
Student-to-Staff Ratio19:1
International Students14%
Safety Index (indicative)7.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
73%
Employed after graduation
Avg Starting Salary
£26,070
Average first-year salary
Placement Year
Available
Industry work experience

Career Outcomes Overview (indicative)

  • Primary education graduates qualify to teach across Key Stages 1 and 2 in state and independent schools, with QTS or equivalent teacher registration.
  • Pathways into SENCO, headship and international school teaching are well-established.

Summary based on information from the university.

Course source link unavailable.

Top Industries for Graduates

  • Design
  • Business
  • Education

Study Abroad Opportunities

Y

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
£18,108
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
£10,050
per year, regulated maximum, 2027-28 Official fee page

Overall Cost of Living (indicative)

Moderate

This location has moderate living costs. Standard student budget recommended.

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)£18,108per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)£10,050per year, regulated maximum, 2027-28 Official fee page

Monthly Student Budget (indicative)

Housing£774/mo
Food & Groceries£268/mo
Transport£82/mo
Estimated Monthly Total£1,303
Annual living costs£15,642/yr