Skip to content

Monash University

Bachelor of Nursing

Parkville, Victoria, Australia

Level
Bachelor
Duration
2.0F/P
Campus
Peninsula (VIC)
Intl. Tuition
A$47,340 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$4,908 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
93,159
Staff Ratio
14.0:1
International
45.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
76.0%
of graduates employed

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$47,340
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$4,908
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

City & Location

Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Year 12 prerequisites Units 1 and 2: satisfactory completion in two units (any study combination) of Maths: General Mathematics, Maths: Mathematical Methods or Maths: Specialist Mathematics or Units 3 and 4: any Mathematics
  • Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 25 in English as an Additional Language or at least 25 in English other than EAL. Non-Year 12 prerequisites As for Year 12 (or Year 12 equivalent). | Current Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Recent Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with Higher Education study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Non Year 12 Information Only applicants with a completed graded AQF Diploma of Nursing currently eligible for Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia Registration as an Enrolled Nurse, or the Monash Diploma of Tertiary Studies (DoTs) Nursing will be considered for entry into this course. Diploma of Nursing applicants should have at least the minimum overall average referred to in the Monash Find a Course entry . (Refer to Applicants with a VET study section.) Selection is competitive. Meeting the minimum entry requirement does not guarantee admission. Programs that involve competency-based assessment without grades or marks will not be considered for admission. Applicants who have commenced a Bachelor of Nursing at another higher education institution should apply for the Nursing First Year entry course 2800329371 (CL)/ 2800729371 (PE), not Nursing Second Year Diploma Entry. If you are offered a place in Nursing, credit transfer will be considered on enrolment. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with VET study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Non Year 12 Information Only applicants with a completed graded AQF Diploma of Nursing currently eligible for Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia Registration as an Enrolled Nurse, or the Monash Diploma of Tertiary Studies (DoTs) Nursing will be considered for entry into this course. Diploma of Nursing applicants should have at least the minimum overall average referred to in the Monash Find a Course entry and will need to supply evidence of Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia Registration as an Enrolled Nurse. Applicants who have recently completed their Diploma will only be eligible for an offer when they supply evidence of their registration as an Enrolled Nurse. Selection is competitive. Meeting the minimum entry requirement does not guarantee admission. Programs that involve competency-based assessment without grades or marks will not be considered for admission. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with work and life experience Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Non Year 12 Information Applicants with no formal secondary or tertiary qualifications are not eligible to apply for this course. If you don't meet the published requirements for entry, you may want to consider one of the Pathway options. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website

Source: CourseSeeker (Australian Government), retrieved September 2026. Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
93,159
Total students
Staff Ratio
14:1
Students per staff
International Students
45%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Four seasons
Safety Index (indicative)
7.5/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Global / diverse | Academic / intellectual | Professional / career networks

University Stats

Total Students93,159
Student-to-Staff Ratio14:1
International Students45%
Safety Index (indicative)7.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
76%
Employed after graduation

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$47,340
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$4,908
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$47,340per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$4,908per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page