Skip to content

Monash University

Bachelor of Nursing

Parkville, Victoria, Australia

Level
Bachelor
Duration
3.0F/P
Campus
Peninsula (VIC)
Intl. Tuition
A$47,340 (year not stated on the university's site)
Home Tuition
A$4,908 (maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative))

See how your grades stack up for this course

Create an Ascenda account to see your Fit Score for the programmes you look at, based on your predicted grades. You can also save a shortlist, compare programmes side by side and track your applications in one place.

Course Overview

The university hasn't published a course summary we can show here. See the course page on the university's website for full details.

Career snapshot (indicative)

Nursing graduates register with the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) and work across acute care, community health, mental health and specialist nursing roles in NHS trusts, private healthcare and international health systems.

Summary based on information from the university.

Course source link unavailable.

Student life (indicative)

Melbourne is Australia's cultural capital — an obsessive café culture, world-class street art, live music every night, top-tier restaurants and galleries, and a cosmopolitan energy that consistently ranks it among the world's most liveable cities.

The University at a Glance

Student Population
93,159
Staff Ratio
14.0:1
International
45.0%

Career Prospects

Employment Rate
76.0%
of graduates employed
Placement Year
Available
Work experience option

Costs & Living

Intl. Tuition
A$47,340
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$4,908
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

City & Location

Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)

Course Curriculum

We don't have the module list for this course yet. The university's course page has the current modules.

Entry Requirements

Admission notes

  • Current Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations. Equity Schemes (SEAS)/Subject adjustments Subject adjustments do not apply to applicants with an unadjusted ATAR below the course eligibility score or International Fee Paying applicants (IFP). International Fee Paying applicants who are in Australia and have made an application for a protection visa (TPV, SHEV or BVE) are eligible for SEAS consideration. Subject adjustment A study score of 25 in Biology, Chemistry, Health and Human Development, any Mathematics, Physics or Psychology equals 2 aggregate points per study. A study score of 30 in any Mathematics equals 6 aggregate points per study. Overall maximum of 6 points. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Recent Year 12 graduates ATAR This course uses the ATAR as part of its selection considerations. Equity Schemes (SEAS)/Subject adjustments Subject adjustments do not apply to applicants with an unadjusted ATAR below the course eligibility score or International Fee Paying applicants (IFP). International Fee Paying applicants who are in Australia and have made an application for a protection visa (TPV, SHEV or BVE) are eligible for SEAS consideration. Subject adjustment A study score of 25 in Biology, Chemistry, Health and Human Development, any Mathematics, Physics or Psychology equals 2 aggregate points per study. A study score of 30 in any Mathematics equals 6 aggregate points per study. Overall maximum of 6 points. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with Higher Education study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Non Year 12 Information Applicants must have completed the VCE subject prerequisites or equivalent university units. To be considered on your tertiary results alone you must have completed at least one year of full-time study (48 credit points). If you have completed less than one year ( See the Monash Find a Course entry for minimum overall average requirements. Selection is competitive. Meeting the minimum entry requirement does not guarantee admission. Applicants who have commenced a Bachelor of Nursing at another institution should apply for this course. If you are offered a place, credit transfer will be considered on enrolment. Applicants with DoTS should apply for Nursing Second Year Diploma (Clayton: 2800311841 / Peninsula: 2800711841). Two Single Units Two single units at an Australian higher education institution satisfy minimum entry requirements if the student has not undertaken a formal program of study at or above VCE Yr 12 (or equivalent). Applicants should have at least the minimum overall average referred to in the Monash Find A Course entry (including failed units) and must meet the prerequisite requirements. Studies must have been completed within five years of intended commencement. Selection is competitive. Meeting the minimum entry requirement does not guarantee admission. SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with VET study Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Non Year 12 Information Applicants with VET qualifications must meet minimum ATAR requirements and satisfy the equivalence of the VCE subject prerequisites to be eligible for consideration for selection. Applicants will not be admitted to this course on the basis of a VET qualification. Applicants with a completed graded Diploma of Nursing, registration with the Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia as an Enrolled Nurse are not eligible for First Year entry. To be considered for a place in year 2, apply for entry into the Nursing Second Year Diploma Entry (Clayton: 2800311841 / Peninsula: 2800711841). SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website Applicants with work and life experience Entire academic record This course uses the entire academic record as part of its selection considerations. Non Year 12 Information Applicants who have successfully completed Year 12 are eligible to apply for this course and may be eligible for subject adjustments. Subject adjustments do not apply to applicants with an unadjusted ATAR below the course eligibility score . Applicants with no formal secondary or tertiary qualifications are not eligible to apply for this course. If you don't meet the published requirements for entry, you may want to consider one of the Pathway options . SEAS (Special Entry Access Scheme) Applicants who have experienced educational disadvantage are encouraged to apply for equity schemes. Depending on eligibility and your circumstances, an equity schemes application may provide support for your course application. For further information go to Monash University Equity schemes information and the Monash University website | Year 12 prerequisites Units 1 and 2: satisfactory completion in two units (any study combination) of Maths: General Mathematics, Maths: Mathematical Methods or Maths: Specialist Mathematics or Units 3 and 4: any Mathematics
  • Units 3 and 4: a study score of at least 25 in English as an Additional Language or at least 25 in English other than EAL. Non-Year 12 prerequisites As for Year 12 (or Year 12 equivalent).

Source: CourseSeeker (Australian Government), retrieved September 2026. Always confirm the current requirements with the university.

Assessment Methods

We don't have assessment details for this course yet. Check the university's course page.

Campus & City Life

Student Population
93,159
Total students
Staff Ratio
14:1
Students per staff
International Students
45%
Of student body

Campus at a Glance

City Size
Major metropolitan (>1m inhabitants)
Climate (indicative)
Four seasons
Safety Index (indicative)
7.5/10
Transport
Good (close to station or regional airport)
Social Scene
Friendly community | Global / diverse | Academic / intellectual | Professional / career networks

Student Life & City (indicative)

Melbourne is Australia's cultural capital — an obsessive café culture, world-class street art, live music every night, top-tier restaurants and galleries, and a cosmopolitan energy that consistently ranks it among the world's most liveable cities.

What Students Love

  • Rich arts & cultural scene
  • Great café culture
  • Diverse international food scene
  • Active music scene

University Stats

Total Students93,159
Student-to-Staff Ratio14:1
International Students45%
Safety Index (indicative)7.5/10

Career & Outcomes

Graduate Employment
76%
Employed after graduation
Placement Year
Available
Industry work experience

Career Outcomes Overview (indicative)

Nursing graduates register with the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) and work across acute care, community health, mental health and specialist nursing roles in NHS trusts, private healthcare and international health systems.

Summary based on information from the university.

Course source link unavailable.

Top Industries for Graduates

  • Healthcare
  • Engineering
  • Business

Study Abroad Opportunities

Y

Costs & Living Expenses

Intl. Tuition
A$47,340
per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Home Tuition
A$4,908
per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page

Overall Cost of Living (indicative)

Higher

This location has a higher cost of living. Budget accordingly for accommodation, food, and general expenses.

Estimated Annual Costs

Tuition (International)A$47,340per year, year not stated on the university's site Official fee page
Tuition (Home)A$4,908per year, maximum student contribution 2027 (indicative) Official fee page